Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Raie from Sydney

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by Raie, Sep 28, 2010.

1. Hey all

I am new to the motorbike scene and am doing my leaners course on the labour weekend. I have been interested in getting a bike for the Sydney city commute so have been trying to do as much research as possible and joining forums to get peoples opinions on things I may be unfamiliar with.

It nice to see the motorbike community so friendly and helpful (so far). Nice to meet u all

Fyi I am a 23 female living around st George/Canterbury area. Looking to get a used Honda vtr 250
  2. good morning :)
  3. HI Raie, good luck with your learners, and have fun!
  4. Hi Raie!

Another chic! Love it!

My SIL has a VTR250. Great little bike! Her's is a 98 model and had done around 70,000k's, but they got it for $2k. Brilliant for her!

Good luck with it all!
  5. Welcome Raie, see you out at Homebush then, ye?
  6. Hi Raie, I commute from hurstville every day. If you do your commute early, you'll love it. You'll need to hit the city before 7:30 if you want to find a free park though. From hurstville its about a 20-30 minute ride, depending on traffic.
  7. i hope so one day! but i hear homebush day is more for those learners going on to Ps test? i think i'm a far few months from that...