Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Race Fairings

Discussion in 'Bling and Appearance' at netrider.net.au started by pseretis01, Apr 25, 2009.

1. Hey guys

Im new to the Netrider Forum so i would liek to indroduce myself by saying Hi and that i hope to meet some regulars on some upcoming rides.

Now my topic is in regards to race fairings. Long story short i bought my self a black/silver 2002 GSXR 600 for $3500 with a broken R/H fairing, broken brake leaver, broken OGGY knob bolt and hadnt been started/riden in 2 yrs so a full service and new battery. Know i have not found a new fairing as it is fairly damaged due to being dropped twice so i figured ill buy the race fairings. My question is how can i cut out the front to put in my headlight and the same with the rear taillight? Are they a pretty good fit?

I figured i got the bike dirt cheap i may aswell make it unique and enjoy my fun with it. Also abit off topic, i joined to make new friends in the bike world so i can ride with and get some advice off the forums. Can some1 reccomend me a shop to go to that is cheap to drop my engine to pull the oggie bolt out as it snapped in the engine mount/frame?

thanks guys
    ride safe

Peter

2. Peter, first of all, welcome to Netrider, this is great place and the answers you seek (as the green sock puppet says in the Telstra advert) are almost certainly here.

Could I however draw your attention to a line in the Terms and Conditions of the forum?

* DON'T post your subject or your text in ALL CAPS - your post will be deleted. CAPS is SHOUTING and it's considered rude

I'm guessing you posted for emphasis, but your post risks not achieving its end if it gets pulled out of the main forum.

3. sorry hornet