Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

quiet spacious places to practise riding in the inner city?

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' started by madarse, Sep 9, 2008.

1. Hey all

A general "thanks!" for all the great stories and tips I've picked up from this forum over the last few months.

I'm new to riding (Ls since July) and I have a friend who's also keen to have a try on the bike to see if she likes it enough to get her Ls too. I can ride wherever to find a quiet spot to practice (Coburg drive-in during the day worked great for me!) but she's limited to public transport so can anyone suggest somewhere car parkish in the inner city which would be deserted on a weekend? She lives in Collingwood so I was thinking around the CUB in Abbotsford might work if someone doesn't chase us off.
  2. spacious and innercity in the same sentence is an oxymoron :p

and may i suggest not letting your mate ride if she is unlicenced. = uninsured, completely unexperience, blah blah. not the smartest move IMO, but up to you.
  3. tell your friend to get out to HART and give one of their intro/try it out sessions a go. Far Safer.

HART webby was playing up when I posted this.... Hope it gets sorted out.
  4. #4 Kranzy, Sep 10, 2008
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 13, 2015
  5. Is she hot? If she is, I'm sure someone would be keen to give her a lift :)
  6. Thanks for the youtube Kranzy. As soon as I saw that guy hop on the bike wearing a long sleeve t-shirt I closed the window. I don't need to see blood before I've even had my second coffee for the day :eek:hno: