Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Question on NSW dealers and lams bikes

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' at netrider.net.au started by meshifty, Aug 12, 2011.

1. Hey guys,

I am new to netriders and even newer to the riding game. I got my l's course this weekend. I will be looking for a LAMS bike within the next couple of weeks. I have yet to decide if i am going to go used or new bike as both have there pro's and cons. I will be going to a couple of bike yards this weekend after the l's course and was wondering 2 things

1) Anyone in NSW had any dealings with Red Baron motorcycles at liverpool or sydney city motorcycles at lane cove. Just wondering how the staff is and if anyone has had good/bad experiences with them. Planning to go in and check out the Kawa 650rl and the yamaha fz6r as well as look at any second hand they may have.

2) Wondering if any of the lams bike have any sort of onboard storage like underseat storage. Not talking about those extra cases you can attach to the rear or side of the bike but actuall onboard like underseat storage. Not looking for anything big , possibly to stick sunnies, or helmet visors and maybe wallet or something while riding.

Thanks in advance guys

2. I go past Red Baron quite often and have dropped in on occasions. I always though they were a bit dear on their used bikes though. Speak to Finn as he used Red Baron recently to get his Kawasaki repaired after a minor off regarding their customer service.