Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Question about ladies gloves...

Discussion in 'Riding Gear and Bike Accessories/Parts' at netrider.net.au started by cameo, Dec 14, 2006.

1. Ok so I'm relatively new to riding and I've come across a bit of a quandary...

I have very small hands... I've tried on every pair of ladies gloves I can find, in the smallest sizes that the stores carry, and they're far too big.

I hear this is a common problem, but what can I do about it?

At the moment I'm using a pair of kids motorcross gloves, but I'd like something a little more sturdy - are there any other options out there for me?

2. I have a small hand and have to get XS in gloves. Have had a pair of Spidi's, Dry Riders and a couple of others that I don't remember the brand of, but did the job.

Have you tried XS or only S? Usually limited stock because it is not a popular size.

Good luck! :grin:

3. dri rider lady's dri mesh gloves come in xxs
    they're tiny

ixon lady bliss gloves come in xs too

4. I've tried XS... still way too big. Haven't seen XXS but will keep an eye out. This is quite a frustrating problem!

5. Cameo, you must have a real tiny hand :)

Ask if your local dealer can get some xxs stock in for you to try. Don't know whether there are many brands available in that size though. :?

6. Yeah I know... I just measured them.
    16.5 cm from wrist to tip of my middle finger.
    My middle finger is only 7cm long.
    My hands must have stopped growing when I was like 8 or something!

Hopefully some XXS ones will fit!