Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

(QLD) Where are the rides?

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' at netrider.net.au started by hotwheelsaust, Feb 4, 2008.

1. Ok I can't cope with this anymore. Can someone tell me where the QLD rides are, if any. I joined the event/ride calendar, I get the Friday email, I check QLD ride and events, but nothing is ever on. Or am I missing something? Please someone put me out of my misery with not knowing. I am not missing out on going on rides, just nothing from here.

2. ..so start one!

3. Yep. Joel is right. Be pro-active. If you organize it, they will come.

4. You sound like a sheep, time to be the Shepherd. :grin:

5. While I agree with you about being pro-active. I still find it very daunting since I am new with the riding, don't know the areas that well, and don't think I would be a great ride leader. At this stage I don't feel prepared for being the shepherd, but hopefully soon in the future I might.

6. Have a great big cup of HTFU, and have a crack at it , mate. What do you have to lose?

7. Just because you organised the ride doesn't mean you have to be ride leader.. :wink: Delegate! :LOL:

8. I can tell you that if you head north on any Sunday and head up towards Maleny you will see heaps of bikes. Carry on to Connondale and Kenilworth and there about lunch time you will see anything from 50+ bikes sometimes more. Then hang about and chat to riders. From there you can just head east to Eumundi and the highway then south for home. Or from Kenilworth head the same way but over the river take a right and run back via Mapleton and Nambour or Mapleton and Flaxton along the range then down and home.

ps if you want to ride with me pack a sandwich and we eat at Perth :LOL: