Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

qld 28 april ride north or south

Discussion in 'QLD' started by Vertigo1, Apr 24, 2012.

1. Are people keen for a ride on sat coming up? Where to is up for discussion. I'm new to brissy and keen to explore and meet new riders.

2. You'll probably get more folks interested in a north ride since it's closer to home for many but I'll be interested in coming along if ya end up cruising south. :)
  3. you say that like you wouldn't show up for a north run....

i'm interested, though unsure if the ability matches the desire
  4. might go out on sunday , as new shoes get fitted saturday.
  5. I'm keen.
    North is good and I can handle early starts.

Need to factor in the election, of course.
  6. Maybe. Will need time to get in a sausage sanga and can of Kirks Ginger Beer first, though. Oh, and exercise my right to vote etc.
  7. Well what's a decent ride for the south direction? Last week was a north run so might head south this time?
  8. Is the drive to Lamington any good?
  9. fill up and meet up at the BP at yattla, or nerag caltex, from there you have Tamborine, or almost any of the gold coast hinterland, even down to the tweed for lunch .

That is sheepies stomping ground so i sure she could be convinced to suggest a few runs :)
  10. ATM I'm a big fan of heading down the highway to Beenleigh, inland from there and up Tambourine, down from there via Henri Robert drive towards Nerang. Back on the highway to head south to Mugeeraba and then in towards Springbrook. After the good bit of Springbrook, right onto Pine Creek road, and at the end of that you have two choices at Nerang-Murwillumbah road:

- Left towards Murwillumbah: all the way down to Murwillumbah and then back up via Currumbin Valley (Tomewin rd)