Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Q-Ride recomendations?

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' started by [JD], May 17, 2010.

1. Hi there,

WifeFace and I are both thinking about doing the two day Q-Ride course that most training places seem to offer.

I have zero experience and she has been riding a 50cc scooter for about a year.

Was hoping to get some recommendations for Brisbane based places that offer a novice course.

I have, of course, done an extensive amount of Googling on the subject, was hoping to get some feedback from people who had done Q-Ride recently as I'm thinking instructors etc could have changed.

Thanks in advance!

2. Hiya JD,

I just did my course to get my little boys license (re) a few weeks ago.
    I used ridesmart, trainer - Warren, office - Marnie.
    Offer both north and south side courses, though i live on southside and due to numbers had to do the northside course -only boondall, no big deal.
    Training was great, despite being 5 in the class it definately had a one on one touch.
    I was on the course with an extremely fresh rider, compared to the rest of us who had some experience. Warren basically sent the beginner on a seperate circuit and had the rest of us doing certain exercises as not to hold or slow us up.
    The beginner was going to have to attend a few more times as she was too green to imagine in traffic.
    But well handled by ridesmart for coping with such different skill levels.
    The course gave some great tips which i apply to riding everyday and have helped to eliminate a few 'hair raising' situations.
    Just basically awareness etc, but very good.