Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Pre Pre Learner Motorcycle Course?

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' started by cappuccino, Sep 20, 2015.

1. I am looking to get into motorcycle riding. From my understanding I can go for a pre learner motorcycle course, then go to get my learner license. I understand that the pre learner motorcycle courses are for absolute beginners with no previous riding experience.

However, I don't even ride a bicycle let alone a motorcycle! Haha. So I probably have no sense of balance what so ever. Is there like a pre pre learner motorcycle course?

Otherwise, maybe you folks can recommend any Sydney based teachers that work with learners like myself.

BTW, how do you folks find balancing a motorcycle vs a bicycle? Easier? Harder? Does it matter much?

2. Don't know about Sydney but they do in Victoria so im sure they would to
  3. Similar but not exactly the same. Anything other than the standard course structure would be individual one on one lessons. They are more expensive but if you can take that path. You may be over worrying though, most of the beginner courses are tailored around absolute newbies.

Borrow a pushie and give it a go.
  4. maybe borrow a push bike first and if you can balance that then you should have no problems with the pre learner course. This are actually tailored for complete beginners.
    When i did my course, one the guys in my group had no previous experience in motorbikes too, but when we had a go at it, he was actually surprised how "easy it was". His own words.

So good luck, and try to have fun