Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Pre L's rider. Looking for help on bike and licsense

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' started by rcdarkangel, Apr 25, 2007.

1. Hi,

I have been browesing the forums for sometime and I am continually surprised at the quality of the information that is provided by you guys. With this in note I would like to ask you a few questions.

I have been riding most of my life in the country however I am new with road bikes and riding so I would just like some guidance.

First of all does anyone have any more info on exactly what the L learners course is like?

Secondly I am looking at picking up a bike however I may have to delay that as I only have 4000 as I have put away about 1800 for gear.

That may sound a little extreme however I have already had a few accidents in my previous riding time riding dirt bikes and such. I was riding once and hit a rock doing about 70 Km's and smashed my front teeth in from not wearing a helmet. So this time I would like to make sure that I am protected and good at all times.

I am looking at a CBR250rr or something similar, perhaps even the zzr-250? Something decent but I think I will have to put away another couple of grand first.

Anyway anything that would be usefull would be great!

And lastly hello to you all and thanks!
  2. Firstly you should updte your profile to indicate where you are. Each state has different testing procedures for L's and P's.

In Vic the L's are pretty easy to obtain. Just spend a day doing a learners course, do the prac exam then the written exam and hey presto you can ride on the road.
  3. Hi,

Heh sorry for that forgot. I am in NSW located near Gosford.

I have been told that the nearest training center is wyong I do believe.