Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Practice MOST Test in the Eastern Suburbs

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' started by robbie3786, Apr 29, 2008.

1. Hey guys,

As some of you may know, i failed my P's Test, basically i was wondering if anyone knew where i could practice the Skills test either with someone (mentor) or by myself or with other learners in the easter suburbs or anywhere near mascot.

If anyone knows somewhere where i could lay out the course then that could be helpful too...

2. Well I am no pro BUT I passed the test on my RVF400 so I should be able to gve you some tips. I know a nice place to practice down near the loop (its on Prince of Wales drive).

I am in Maroubra... So just give me a time and a meeting place, if you want to meet or just google map Prince of Wales drive and head down there. Its in between the second last and the last speed bumps i am pretty sure (painted on the road, is a cone weeve and the U turn).
  3. hey rob,

i've got my test next week and have been doin a bit of practice near the 'bra at heffron park day/and/or night. (the prince of wales drive course closes at night)

pm me if you want or go to netrider site. there are regular most practices going on.
  4. Head to Molineux point (behind the wharf at port botany)
    The site is marked out for the test... practice the lot there :)
  5. hey

would you be interested in explaining about the test and what they specifically failed you on?

i would be interested to hear. so would my mate, his name is George - furryfrog on here.
  6. Howdi,

Erm whats youre email? i can send you the PDF doc with the obstacles....

Basically, when you first get there they Instructor does a general overview of your bike e.g. tyres, brake lights indicators and horns...