Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

pocket rider

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by soyboy, Sep 21, 2009.

1. Hi everyone,
    Consider this my virgin post... am new to the forums and would like to introduce myself.
    My name is Sonya, I'm an industrial designer working in Collingwood. Apart from my ever growing enthusiasm for motorcycling community and lifestyle, I'm a member of rollaclub (a club for old school corollas, i know, it sounds really corny) as I drive a 78 KE30 Sedan called Nellie, and I play mixed futsal.

I've had my L's for about 3 months now (it only took me about 5 years to get off my butt to go get them) and am still on the prowl for that magical first bike... My height (or lack thereof, am barely 5'2") and experience with bikes (all the riders in my family ride Hondas) means I seem to be preferring Spadas at the moment, but am certainly open to suggestion.

Was considering buying my mates Aprilia RS 125 but am not sold on having a two stroke, plus the fairings means I would have to lower it which I am not keen on.

Am looking forward to coming along to a few of the learners meets when I get it together, and meeting some of my fellow riders...

2. Hi and Welcome to Netrider soyboy (Sonya)

I like your choice on the Spada, its lower then say a VTR.

And stay away from the oil burner RS 125........Smelly 2 stroke stuff lol

Just my thoughts on the matter

Cheers Bru
  3. Hi Sonya, welcome to NR!

Nothing corny about rollas, I used to have a purple KE55 coupe called Chi Chi.

Good luck finding the bike for you, I'd say go the VTR but I'm biased. :)
  4. Welcome fellow short arse;