Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Plug for Madbiker

Discussion in 'Businesses and Service Providers' started by OscarA, Aug 12, 2010.

1. Have to give Brett at Madbiker a huge plug.
    I wasn't sure where to get the major service done on my VTR250. I'm still fairly new to the bike scene so haven't dealt with bike mechanics before and didn't want my first experience to be a bad one.
    I checked this site for recommendations and Madbiker got a few good plugs.
    Just got back from picking the bike up and what a difference. Bike feels so much smoother to ride.
    I had a major service (as Brett said I got the hamburger with the lot) valves checked, compression check all the fluids changed, spark plugs replaced, new back brake pads, new chain, new front tyre and a few other odd bits adjusted.
    I couldn't be happier and the best bit was I was told what it would cost upfront so no hidden surprises when I picked the bike up.

I will be going back for future services.

Hope this link is ok with the mods

2. Yep, I think he's the best, I have never had a bad experience with Brett. By the way Oscar, keep his mobile handy, if you ever get stuck or broken down somewhere, text him for recovery. I did at 10:30 one Tuesday night in Altona. Sensational.
  3. +1 - looked after me when I lived down there.
  4. yep, also +1
    top mechanic
    all the cool people go to Brett
  5. they do indeed. :beer:
  6. he's had a few specials lately. eg.
    Mini road / dirt bike service $99- inc prem oil, K&N filter, full checkover, service controls...
    Coolant & brake fluid change $99- (strongly recommended every 2 years).
  7. How is he making any money with prices like these?
  8. Dunno - almost captive market out there for anyone who doesn't want to go to PS?