Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Place for a carpark ride in Eastern suburbs Sydney

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' started by matressking, Jun 24, 2008.

1. Hi! New to the forums and did a search here but didn't really turn up anything.

I'm looking for a decent place in eastern suburbs sydney to do a few car park rides before venturing out on the road. Any suggestions?

2. Check out Heffron Park (I think that's the name) near Maroubra - fairly large, open area. Possibly might have a MOST obstacle course marked out as well.
  3. +1 for Heffron Park.

Also the carpark outside the surf club at Maroubra, when I worked out of the 'Bra as a paramedic I noticed there was never anyone there before about 9am or after 6pm.
  4. yep heffron park...

go the east =]
  5. hey guys, thanks!

will check it out on sunday. looking forward to it!

i'm living in edgecliff so if there are any other places here/bondi ill check them out too but quiet sounds good to me.

ill pop up a quick report on whether its MOST marked, quiet, and also how i get on!
  6. went out there yesterday around 2ish.
    was my first time back on a bike since doing my Ls a couple of months back.
    had a lot of fun, it was the bike im buying too (my mates Across) so all the more relevant. wind freaked me a little though.

didn't see MOST markings but there is a lot of worn paint in the middle sections that might have been at some stage.

i practiced some U turns as i've been reading that on a bike with fairing this can be a hard part of the test but was doing it no problems.
    was leaning a bit more into wide turns and accellerating out, did some semi e-braking (definitely need more practice) and generally got a feel for the bike. now i can't wait to pick it up next week!