Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Pirelli Diablo Rosso 2 Tyres

Discussion in 'Tyres' at netrider.net.au started by basejumper, Jul 12, 2016.

1. Does anyone ride on these Tyres pls? Did a track day on Monday and I have these on my k6 1000. They are pretty new and have done 1 track day and maybe 1000 road Klms, so they have a lot of tread left.
    Went out on a wet track after my mate had been out for his session so they weren't stone cold.
    It was the scariest 3 minutes of my life.
    I'm no pro rider and don't really like riding in the wet but I have never felt so little wet weather grip on any car or bike tyre in 25 years.
    Had a massive slide on turn 3 using stuff all throttle. Scared the shit out of me. I don't know how I didn't go down. The front felt just as bad.
    Every time I tried to tip the front over at all it felt like it was going to slide.
    I came straight back in and just sat there scratching my head looking at my phone trying to find my therapists number.
    would like to hear from anyone out there who has ridden on these things in the wet before.
    Your welcome to finish sucking your dinner through that straw before u reply. Tx

2. I have have just put Rosso 2s on my R1 and had done about 500k on them before highsiding at low speed the other... weekend also not a great deal of throttle... It wasn't raining but they were stone cold and may have been a bit damp, anyway not blaming the tyres for what happened but they are rubbish until they get up to temp. My old man runs them on his fz1 which I rode in the wet in warmer weather and they weren't too bad then...