Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Pics of my prang

Discussion in 'Multimedia' started by Withnail, Jan 17, 2007.

1. So I've been sitting on these for a couple of months now and thought I'd finally share them with you all. Pretty sure its my body position that caused the off.

Crash at Superbike School, Eastern Creek. 13 Nov 2006

2. Pic 3 with the sparks, thats my favourite.
  3. Awesome pics, was that you shooting the pics MattyB??
  4. DOOD :shock: As Vic said awesome pics. Pretty cool that you get to be able to make a diagnosis of the crash with visual evidence of what went wrong. Were you still on the brakes when the front tucked?
  5. Ouch @ the bike. Was looking not so bad until ya bike started turning over itself when it got to the rough. :mad:
  6. No brakes whatsoever at any time during the photos. I was putting too much weight on the front bars, and of course i was sitting too far forward and upright as you can see. And yeah it has been great to be able to see where I was going wrong with hard photographic evidence!!

Of course, even with all of this, none of this would have happened if I hadn't ENTERED THE DAMN CORNER TOO FAST!!!!

Funny thing is, as I was going through it, I thought "I'm fine, a bit hot in the corner but it's OK the bike will do it" and then I was genuinely surprised when the front washed out and I hit the deck.

Vic - the photographer's name was Tim Munro. Good job hey! He showed me the pics on the back of his camera as we stood next to the tyre barrier, me looking at my destroyed bike, then the camera, then the destroyed bike again...
  7. Holly mothor of god, those photos are amazing! I don't mean that as in amazing good, casuse falling offs no fun, just amazing in what they show.