Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Pick up service

Discussion in 'Businesses and Service Providers' started by Raid, Feb 2, 2012.

1. As a noob, i had my almost obligatory spill the other night...with the end result of some bent front indicator lights and some wires hanging off....of which i have no idea how to put back....

I spilled it trying to come out of the driveway ramp.....i should have just left it on the street....now i can't get out of it!

I don't know if i can ride the bike or not as im not sure if the wirings hanging all over the place affects it's performance (this sounds silly, but yes, im a noob)

Are there mechanics out there (Brisbane) who can come out and fix it, or pick it up? I can't see any damages apart from the ones mentioned...

Cheers guys, this forum has been awesome....learning a lot.

2. Glad to hear you're alright!
    Congratulations on your first tumble, but I don't think it counts. Sorry mate.

As far as mobile bike mechanics go I've not heard of any. But for what you described it doesnt sound too bad. Ring Lube-Mobile and give them the reference for a commodore or something common to get them out, then tell the dude the receptionist was a fool and you specifically quoted your bike.

That way if he can't fix it then it was an internal error and you shouldn't be flogged on call out.

If its just wiring he should be able to fix it.

However if it's just a stuffed indicator theres nothing there to stop you from riding it to an auto-sparky.

Maybe wait until some Brisburnians make some suggestions, I don't recommend trying to have it out with lubie. That was sarcasm.
  3. #3 jag131990, Feb 2, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 24, 2015
    Interesting use of lubie there. I use lube for other stuff.