Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Petrol and Oil

Discussion in 'Technical and Troubleshooting Torque' started by crysix, Mar 19, 2011.

1. Um, I'm still a noob, but a few days ago, Ive bought one of those Castrol oil for 4 strokes. I filled my tank with the whole 1 litre of the oil and Ive got at least 10 liters of petrol in my tank. Now, my engine doesn't want to start properly, well it goes on for 5 seconds or less and gas comes out of my muffler.

What's the best way to solve this problem? Do i have to drain the tank or something?

2. its a Hyosung Gt250R btw
  3. You put 4 stroke oil in your PETROL tank?
  4. Wait, you put 4-stroke oil in the fuel tank? :shock:
  5. yea i did
    I know im such a moron for doing that
  6. Read the manual. That's what it's for. If you don't one have get one.

Drain it & start again.
  7. Take your bike to a mechanic mate, then maybe get out your users manual and look at that, then probably go do a course that show's you what goes where and how to do it
  8. wow you really did that?
    so many thoughts spring to mind. it's a very simple fix, but i beg you, sell the bike and find another hobby coz you won't last long if you continue
  9. haha mate, everyone does a stupid mistake once in their life time
  10. My wife is a nurse and knows nothing about bikes but even she said "what the F*** are you doing putting oil in the fuel tank"...some people just shouldn't be let loose on anything mechanical!
  11. If he's genuine, give him a break for Dogs sake, we all make mistakes even you guys.