Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

personal loans

Discussion in 'The Pub' started by ZXRpilot, Mar 21, 2007.

1. Does anyone here know if you can get a personal loan for whatever purpose...lets assume purchasing a motorcycle..If you havnt currently been employed for 3 months at your job. Who offers them if they do?

2. you can get a loan for anything. term of employment is not normaly a problem but it may afect the interest rate they charge you.
  3. Sorry Woodsy, but i have to correct you :p
    Term of employment IS a factor and most lenders have 3 months as their minimum requirements.

Also you are NOT charged a higher interest rate due to that reason.

I'm a mortage and finance broker so if you have any questions, shoot me an email or a PM :)

4. Not the experiance i've had recently helping the kids get a loan here and there. the lender (Comm Bank) was more interested in guaranteed FUTURE employment than how long theyd been employed.

and PLEASE dont tell me you deal with BMM, there my pet lending hate at the moment.
  5. Hmmm, well CBA as a first point has tighter lending policies compared to some other institutions. If it was a student loan/guarantor situation then that may have been the reason.
  6. I just called my broker, told him to look after my daughter and partner and he said no problems.

Thats what dads do :cool:
  7. BMM???

Nice work :p Your broker must do a great job and its clients like you that keep us in the business to help people out!

8. aaaaaaall right. Jigga Jiggata yeah :wink:
  9. Better mortgage management (pigs ass). i needed an investment house loan at VERY short notice and they were the only ones i could get hold of one of there brokers on a saturday (advantage finance SA)