Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Pants sizing question

Discussion in 'Riding Gear and Bike Accessories/Parts' started by silentmalek, Jun 14, 2009.

1. Hi Guys

I tried on some Hornee jeans when I was organising all my gear on saturday (not long now, woo!).

The size I usually wear felt really loose when I tried them on (about an inch give around my waist).

The salesman said this was right, but it felt really odd given the firm jacket/helment/gloves. I could quite easily pull them off without undoing them, which worries me.

Any advice? Should I just get a size smaller or is there something i'm missing? (quite possible given im a newbie!)

2. i've got a pair of hornee's and they're a size smaller than my standard jeens
  3. Get a belt.

I found draggins a little bigger for the size i normally wear. Loosing weight didn't help.
  4. Yer, I have a pair of Hornee jeans and they're a size larger than you think. Ie 32 is actually 34. I just wear a pair of shorts under them. Feel like clown pants tho.
  5. I wear 34 as well, I think I might change to 32 when I go to pick up.

How do you find them when sitting on the bike? Perfect or would 32 still be better?

They feel/look ridiculous walking around, so I think I would take a change of jeans with me....which kind of defeats the purpose of wearing just jeans in the first place.

6. You buy what is the most comfortable, I would go the size smaller , if its not to tight.
  7. A size down would be just right I rkn. They're cut extra long and with the boot leg they should still be fairly loose around the knee when on the bike.
  8. try them on, then ask to sit on one of the bikes... should give you an indication of how they will go on there