Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Pammys new shoes......

Discussion in 'Tyres' started by oz_johnno, Jun 8, 2010.

1. My girl gets new shoes today.

This makes the second set of PR2's I have put on her this year, shes developing a bit of a shoe fetish I fear.

My mission this w/e is to wipe the smile off the michalin mans face

Big deal I hear you say, but I get quite excited about new rubber, dont you ?

2. Not when I need to put sport touring tyres on a supersport because as a student I can't afford to replace tyres every 4,000 kays.

Although going from worn Supercorsas to new PR2s was quite the confidence boost, and probably made me quicker just due to psychological factors.
  3. Naaaah dont worry bout it mitch, the PR2's are a good tyre and they warm up well and grip pretty damn well too.

Im not the fastest out there, but I dont think I ride like a nanna either :)

people tell me Im crazy for putting 98 in my tank, but I reckon a lot of people out there dump more money into tyres than they need to as well.

when you balence it up, you might decide the that the poofteenth (note technical engineering term) more grip you actually get out of the supercorsa's might not be worth the shitty milage you get out of them.

Its all about balence......

4. I'm running a PR2 on the back of the TRX at the moment, I quite like it, think I'll get one for the front soon too! ;)

How many k's did you get out of your last set?
  5. bout 3 supercorsa's worth (12000km)

and they were just about down to the wear marks......