Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Online Australian Helmet Sites?

Discussion in 'Riding Gear and Bike Accessories/Parts' started by PreludeTAS, Jun 21, 2008.

1. Hi guys, newbie here!

Recently acquired my license and have been around the shops looking at helmets in particular. I've tried on numerous brands, got all the advice and spiels from all the sales staff, so u can spare me that again :p

Anyways, I have nailed which helmet I want to purchase, and the size. Now its just a matter of finding the best deal naturally. Having previously bought numerous items off the net for the cheapest deal, I naturally assumed it would be the same for motorcycle accessories... but so far I've been struggling to find a helmet any cheaper than what I've seen in the shops!

Can anyone recommend any Australian sites that sell helmets at great prices, or do they not exist? I have nothing against buying from a local shop, just assumed I might be able to find better elsewhere on the net - and if I know my size and brand, then *theoretically* there shouldn't be too much trouble buying online, unless it gets dropped in transit or something I guess... I suppose warranties might be another issue, depending on where you purchase.
  2. I got a better price from Bikebiz.com.au but there wasn't that much in it. For me it was more about getting something from 'over east' that I couldn't get in WA.
  3. try helmet warehouse or just try doing a search.
  4. I tried helmet warehouse... they're offering the exact same price as in the shops! :p so much for a discount... infact its even more because of postage!

I'm starting to think that when it comes to helmets, you'll struggle to find exceptionally good deals... maybe $100 off if you're lucky.