Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

One more from Melbourne....

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by krsreddy, Dec 17, 2013.

1. Hi comrades, got registered in netrider quite a while ago. I have been lurking around on and off in this site. Reading the meetup threads esp the ones near by my place. The one at the Williamstown and the one in Southbank. Both in 20 min distance for me!!

Ever since I have moved to Oz from India, kind of missed the company of fellow bikers and biking around in the weekends, exploring the un-explored.

I started riding first(age 10) on my sister's cycle before I got my own(age 11) cycle. Riding a bicycle was important as next step was riding a Luna, a very popular moped in India at that time.

I am talking about early 90's. Learnt riding a moped on my dad's colleague's luna when I was 11 in our front yard(yeah!! had a big enough front yard). Sometime in late 90's got a gearless scoot, kinetic honda zx based on Honda NH125. Ah!! what a plessure it was 100cc 2 stroker. Zipping in and around traffic was a fun with the power on tap, though there was a bit of rubberband effect for it being the CVT type but keep it boiling you can have fun.

Into early 2000s, started with HeroHonda CD100ss,

a plane jane 100cc 4-stroker. With a topspeed of 60kmph. Thats when started with real motorcycles, survived 5 years with this with just a single fall with a minor bruise then moved onto a 125cc comuter, Suzuki Zeus zeus. as I joined a biking club and to just keep up with the group during the rides. This little thing was super smooth all the way till 80kmph and was a delight with 5 cogs and gear indicators.