Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Oil Filter - W/Shop Manual

Discussion in 'Bling and Appearance' started by FOB, Jan 10, 2005.

1. Repeat request (I am new at this game)

Any body able to help with the Part number for replacement oil filter (sic Ryco ) to suit 2000 Model Yamaha XJR1300. I am also looking for a workshop manual, same same bike (new or used no matter)

2. The manual you should be able to get from

Wheels of Time
    10 Clow St, Dandenong
    PH 9792 3944

part number will be in the book, otherwise ring a Yahaha (or as Monkey Boy says..........Yamarcka) dealer

Cheers 8)

3. Ring Brian or Max at BikeMart/ Ringwood. 9879 5822
    I'm sure there are aftermarket filters (Ryco doesn't make bike-stuff) for the XJR in the HiFlo-Filter range.

4. try www.hiflofiltro.com ( english ) or wwwk&n.com ( USA ) I used K&N on my ZX9R and have found that they are a good filter but Hiflo are good as well

5. Oil Filter

I have always got my own parts from Repco for my cage - It's always cheaper than the mechanics price.
    And i change my own oil and filter so i doubt a bike would be that much harder...

So can someone tell me where to get aftermarket (not genuine) parts for your bike? Things like oil filters and engine oil ?
    Cheers

6. Some of you must do your own minor servicing?
    Where do you buy your oil & parts from ?
    Cheers,

7. Any of the bike shops that have a service shop will probably have the parts. I get oil, filters, plugs etc for my CB250 from New World Honda in Berwick. If you can try finding a dealer that's specific to your bike, more likely to stock the parts.

8. the mechanics that I regularly go to for parts don't keep many parts in stock but will get them within 1 day of asking for them. 2 days at most.