Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Offering assistance with NSW Police Questions

Discussion in 'Politics, Laws, Government & Insurance' started by pottz79, Mar 20, 2008.

1. Hey people. i have posted a few times on here. It is a great site. As a result, I am offering help to those with legitimate questions and sensible questions in relation to NSW traffic legislation.
    I have read some of the Hulbie questions put to him and some of them I just shook my head. I will not answer any common sense questions or stupid questions,
    I am new to the bike scene, only holding my bike licence for 4 months. however I am up to date on most of the NSW legislation.
    Background - I have been in the Police for 10 years, with experience in all fields. I hope I can help you with your queries. but please, I ask you, don't ask stupid questions or questions like, how do i get out of this ticket etc. I will never undermine another cop. hey, it is a brotherhood, we rely on each other. There are over 5-6 million people in NSW (sorry, guess, not up to the states) and only 18, 000 cops. We do need to stick together in some instances. I will tell you what I might have done in a similar situation, however my opinion won't count. If you disagree with a ticket, or a charge, contact the officer who charged you and ask him why he did what he did.
    Don't call him every name under the sun, tell hime you would do nasty things to his wife or dog etc and then ask why, that won't get you anywhere.