Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

News NSW tech scoops top award - Yamaha announces winner of 2015 MC Tech Grand Prix

Discussion in 'Motorcycling News' at netrider.net.au started by NetriderBot, Oct 16, 2015.

  1. #1 NetriderBot, Oct 16, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 16, 2015
    YMA/YMNZ is pleased to announce that Roly Orr from Wilder Motorcycles in Young, NSW, has won Yamaha's prestigious 2015 Motorcycle Technicians Grand Prix.

    Yamaha's Tech GP is an industry leading initiative that recognises excellence in the motorcycle service industry. Together with Yamaha Technical Academy training, the Tech GP helps to incentivise, develop and retain extremely skilled technicians within the Yamaha network.

    Roly Orr will now represent Oceania in the 2016 World Motorcycle Technicians GP to be held in Japan in October 2016.

    Tim Dowbnia from Peter Stevens in Adelaide, SA was runner-up. Dowbnia, who has earned an automatic placement in the 2017 Tech GP, joined Peter Stevens specifically to compete in the well recognised event.

    The nine finalists performed extremely well and were only separated with 11% difference in their final scores. Roly and Tim were separated by only 2% difference.

    YMA wishes to congratulate all 2015 finalists who were ably supported by their respective dealerships who have shown commitment to growing their after sales service business by competing in the bi-annual event.

    The complete list of finalists:

    Matthew Shelton Outdoor Power Bundaberg, QLD
    Darren Stout Sun City Yamaha Townsville, QLD
    Bevan Holmes Team Moto Northside Brisbane, QLD
    Lincoln Brien Readfords Motorcycles Dubbo, NSW
    Roly Orr Wilder Motorcycles Young, NSW
    Daniel Feck Hewitt Motorcycles Dannervirke, NZ
    Simon Stannard Bailey Motorcycles Hawera, NZ
    Sebastian Van Dijk Mandurah City Yamaha Mandurah, WA
    Tim Dowbnia Peter Stevens, Adelaide Adelaide, SA

    Tech GP winner Roly Orr is congratulated by Mr Hideshima, Director and Managing Executive Officer of YMC Japan

    more ยป