Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

[NSW] Bike inspections and Trailer hire

Discussion in 'Businesses and Service Providers' started by GnomeOomps, Jun 6, 2010.

1. Hi Guys,

I have done a search on motorbike inspections both here and google but have only come up with some fairly erratic information.
    I am trying to find a good inspection service that can check a motorbike in Wollongong. I live on Sydney's northern beaches so I would require the provider to go onsite and provide an assesment.
    Seeing as though this will be my first motorbike I would require them to list in detail anything that would require replacing or fixing and how it is in its present condition.
    And seeing as though I have never used this kind of service before, should I organise to be onsite at the same time as the inspector to make sure they do the work?

The alternative is that I take the bike to a motorbike mechanic in the area and have them check it, but I am guessing that I would need to try and book in around their time during the day whereas I might be able to find a service afterhours with an onsite inspection. (Won't know until I ask I guess)
    This is more pre-emptive to what the sellers availablity is in reality.

The other question is on hiring a motorbike trailer, has anyone hired a trailer from Kennards before? From the look of it I can hire one for 24 hours for $64 which isnt too bad but do they slap you with any hidden charges? And if I can hire it close to Wollongong do they allow you to drop it off at another Kennards hire without a charge?

Thanks for any help!

2. no hidden charges except a bond which u get back, and there will be a extra charge if dropping trailer off at another kennards

why wouldnt u ride it back?
  3. OK, thanks Goz!