Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

NSR150 - How many KM's, is too many KM's for a NSR150

Discussion in 'Technical and Troubleshooting Torque' started by MiKishi, Jan 20, 2009.

1. Hey all,

I've Currently got a ZZR250, which I bough 4 months back; bought it from Melbourne Metro; Ray Quigleys - second hand, needs work done before I can take it on the road.... I've never ridden it.

I've been thinking about buying a NSR150 - I'm a beginner, I just wanted to find out how many KM's, is too many KM's for a NSR150 - is 19,000 KMS too much?

Also, what would you recommend spending on a NSR150, Price wise?
  2. needs a top end rebuilt at 20,000 ish ks (as all 2 strokes)
    Wouldnt pay more than 2 grand for somthing in 20,000 ks that hasnt been rebuilt yet.
    Also these bikes sometimes randomly fcuk themselves for no apparent reson (all two strokes)

Its not a real honda its a bit of a thai made POS (no offense to the Thia's)

rebuilt is around 600-900 for a mechanic to do it, (altho it is a very simple job)

+1 for not flaming a noob, with a questions that been covered before heaps of times)
  3. Hey mate,

Welcome to the forums :grin: The nsr is a sweet as bike and has plenty of go too. Most nsr's have around the km range and depending on the previous owner these can last 30000km without a rebuild as i saw on my last trip to singapore. A rebuild kit from thailand would set you back around $450 and rebuilding a two stroke is quite easy. What does the owner want for the bike? For that sort of km and depending on overall condition i would not spend more than 2500 :)