Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

NRMA damaged auction results(NSW)

Discussion in 'Technical and Troubleshooting Torque' started by Kaer, Jun 10, 2005.

1. Just cleaning up my desk at work and came across my list of results at the NRMA damaged vehicle auction that I attended

Mainly for interest sake, I'm no expert in this. All vehicles were fairly majorly damaged. I was only interested in one of them, so didn't go through the rest with a fine tooth comb.

This is base price, then you also have to add on 5.5% buyers fee.

From fowles, catalogue of the current ones this month available at

This list is the one from 2 months ago that I went to.

97 Kawasaki ZX600, stat write-off, $850
    99 Vespa PX200E, rep write-off, $800.
    99 Honda VTR1000, rep write-off, $2400.
    97 Kawasaki ZX6R, 19753km, rep write-off, $2000.
    03 Kawasaki ZZR600, 29658km, rep write-off $1400.
    03 Honda CBR900, 11028km, rep write-off, $6750.
    02 Kawasaki Vulcan VN1, Rep write-off, $3500.
    03 Aprilia RSVR, 3740 km, rep write-off, $11,200.
    93 Kawasaki KLX250, rep write-off, $800.
    94 Honda RVF400, Rep write-off $2200.
    00 Aprilia RS200, Rep Write-off $2700.
    04 Ducati 620 Monster, Rep Write-off, $4800.
  2. hey what's the deal with "repairable write-off". I know that they can be re-registered, but why are they called "write off's"? I've been to several auctions and still can't work out why some bikes look like they are in perfect condition while others are mangled and really need a lot of repairing.
  3. in regards to bikes like these is it possible to restore them and use them as a track bike only????
  4. As long as they are straight, there is no reason as to why you couldnt run them as a track bike.