Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Nothing, nothing at all....help

Discussion in 'Bling and Appearance' started by Prisoneroflove, Oct 21, 2007.

1. Hi, can I please have some advice. My bike didnt start this morning. The bike did nothing at all when I press the start button. Nothing. No sound, no fire up sound, nothing. However, all my lights (neutral, sidestand etc) are on so i checked the starter thing under the seat and found that I blew the fuse in that so I changed it but still nothing I then clutch start the bike a few times but it just fired up a bit but still wouldnt start. What is wrong????? Do i need to change something else in that starter thing...

Thanks to anyone who can help me out.

2. Im no mechanic but how old or what condition is the battery in? You may need to check the power levels it is storing as it may not be enough to crank the bike.
  3. Is the kill switch in the run position? It won't start if it's not.
  4. I just had something simillar to that, have you checked your sparkplugs? Replaced mine and it fixed the problem.
  5. killswitch engage
  6. Did the starter solenoid click?

Check your fuses, battery voltage and then the starter solenoid. Check the earth on the killswitch and sidestand switch.

if it was running perfectly yesterday, it's bound to be a simple fix.

if the killswitch or sidestand switch is earthing out, you wont hear boo, but you'll get lights etc.

if you can hear a click when you hit the starter button, it's more likely to be either dud battery, or something wrong with the starter.

if you can't pushstart it, you have battery or earth issues. try checking the voltage drop when you start it and see how you go, you need at least 11v to function properly...