Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Northside motorcycle service (Brisbane)

Discussion in 'Businesses and Service Providers' started by Mr Luke, Jan 19, 2011.

1. Recommendations please?

2. mine's currently at QBR in lawnton, came recommended by another netrider, plus they're IMR's preferred spanner turner.

recommendations might be easier if you gave a rough location
  3. Hi guys,

So I'm new to Brissy and desperately need to buy a bike to commute to work. It must be a Harley...hehe, I wish...no, I'm gonna start with something small, like a Honda CBF 250 or something (grrrrrr). If possible, they would offer financing.

Any suggest a few shops please? Thanks!

4. Get on bikepoint and get a price from the dealers, then take it to your local dealer.

There is one mob on the sunshine coast that is pretty hard to beat price wise
  5. Thanks mate :)
  6. There all much of a muchness.
    Team Moto has about twenty stores. And they will ship bikes around for you if they think you are serious.
    The Pro team are not far behind Moto and a direct competitor.
    Ha ha they use to be friends. Play them off each other.
  7. #9 17SJS, Feb 21, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 24, 2015
    If there's a Suzuki you're after, go to Springwood Suzuki. I won't go anywhere else, for anything - and I live 40 mins from them.

8. #10 geeth, Feb 21, 2011
  9. We've bought bikes from both Caboolture Motorcycles and Team Moto. Both have given us excellent service and I can highly recommend them to anyone.
  10. Excellent, thanks guys!