Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

(Noob) Should I be considering this offer? (Ninja 300 and Duke 390)

Discussion in 'Bike Reviews, Questions and Suggestions' started by Lessthen3ee, Oct 3, 2016.

1. Hey guys, very first post here on Netrider! So if I'm posting in the wrong place or not formatting correctly etc, just point it out and I'll fix up my mistakes. I'm a noob to this site and to riding (about 6 months of riding).

Essentially, I have a 2013 Ninja 300 (ABS) with 30,000km on it. I'm a new rider myself so still have the full 3 years of riding LAMS bikes to go (P's test is in 2 weeks). The bike itself has a few cosmetic issues; a significant chip in the right fairing from a stone on the highway, and a hairline crack in one of the rear fairings from the previous owner trying to remove the fairings in the wrong order. Anyways, so far I have used this bike as my commuter to and from uni/work almost everyday. At this point in time, I have estimated that I would put about 10-15,000km on it per year. At this rate, the bike will have a minimum of 60,000km on it by the time I am able to purchase a bigger bike and move on. Making it almost impossible to sell, if it doesn't develop some serious issues by then anyway.