Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

No Bike For Easter

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' started by ametha elf, Apr 9, 2012.

1. My bike has been in the garage for a week waiting for a small mechanical issue to be fixed. I was hoping to have it back for Easter but sadly that wasn't the case. Its been lovely fine riding weather and I've missed riding my bike so much, and hate seeing the empty spot in our carport. The whole world seems to be out riding over the weekend. Luckily hubby has a bike and so I've been pillioning on it, but after riding my own for 4 years, I'm not such a good pillion rider as I used to be!

2. I know exactly how you feel, m'lady. The Hornet is sold and going this week so I'm not riding it, the owner of the Fireblade I WANT won't return my PMs, and the owners of the other bikes in the frame are spread to the four winds on the long weekend and I can't even test-ride their machines, much less buy one :LOL:.
    • Like Like x 1
  3. That's sucks for sure, just when you have some time too!
    Hope it gets sorted sharpish and you are out on the road again girl!
    • Like Like x 1
  4. ...Damn, that's no good Ametha!! :cry: At least pillioning gets you on a bike, but it's just not the same is it!! :-k

I hope the bike gets fixed soon (y)
    • Like Like x 1
  5. tell the man-slave you're taking his bike for a strap?
    Make him cook his own dinner if he doesn't like it
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Aww that sucks :(