Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Nitro Helmets

Discussion in 'Riding Gear and Bike Accessories/Parts' started by Black306, Jan 28, 2005.

1. Hi Guys

I'm a true newb (no bike, no license yet - but I'm learning) looking to get my first helmet. As suggested in other posts, I will go with what fits best, first and look at other features second.

Having said that...I've got a few biker friends, but none seem to have heard much about Nitro helmets. (www.nitro-helmets.com) They seem to have got good reviews on overseas websites.

I like the price/features of the N610V

They are around $230 - $250 according to www.mcas.com.au

Any experiences? Thoughts etc?

2. nitro's actually range from $150 - $600 up at bike mart, for there price there actually a rather quiet helmet, but i found them to have poor ventilation and to be uncomfortable.
    As for looks there not to bad, bike mart have one there that slamed a tree at 130kph nice to see they hold up.
  3. I bought a whole heap of gear just before buying a bike, got a decent discount for getting all the stuff at the same place.

part of the package was a helmet(of course!!) I got a nitro N610V, basically cos it was the only one that I found to be comfortable. I have a funny shaped boof head, take an xxl in size, and must be long and narrow in shape, cos most helmets seem to dig into my forehead. The Nitro was spot on.

It's got comfortable noise levels, reasonable ventialtion, but does tend to fog up easily, you need to have the visor open to the first notch at anything below 65ks I've found.
    Ear space seems quite generous, good if you want to wear an intercom/mp3 device (or have wingnuts for ears)

Haven't tried any anti-fog stuff yet, but will soon.
    Cost me $165 inc a second tinted visor.

4. Iffracem