Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Ninja wont start.

Discussion in 'Technical and Troubleshooting Torque' at netrider.net.au started by Death_logic, Mar 7, 2006.

1. I have problem with my bike.When i turn the ignition key to ready position dash light come on i press run on kill switch and press start button the engine turns over but wont start, however when i pushed my bike down the hill bike sudddenly came alive, i cannt really firgure out whats wrong with it so please help as i am total noob,and the other thing is when i did let it idle for 10 mins the battery sort of became discharged.

I have a Kwaka Ninja ZXR250.\PLease help.

2. IT will be great if some one can help me out with manual for my bike as i cannt really find any.

3. One of two things could be wrong;

You have an unpaid parking ticket, thats why it wont start.

or

There is a parking ticket wedged in your ignition somewhere :p

4. Not sure what the above means,can you be a bit more specific, how did you know the battery became discharged while the bike idled ? When you first attempted to start it was it cranking over slowly or quickly ? If the first option sounds to me like you need a new battery same thing happened to me wouldnt start on the starter but if i roll started it, no problems. New battery solved the problem.

5. Yes funny vic boy you like rubbing it in.

6. Attack it with some numchaca's and a sei and see if it fights back :LOL:

Is it a ninja turtle or a warrior?

7. Mabye try giving it a little throttle when you press the starter, i know mine has trouble starting if i don't do this.