Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Newie from Melbourne

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by dna500, Oct 8, 2015.

1. Hi All,

Just wanted to say hi and quickly introduce myself.

I am new to riding, planning to get my L's early next month. Back in Italy, where I am from, I have been riding a glorious 1980 Vespa 125PX but I am completely new to anything else, I hope to do not mess up at the learner training/test!

At the moment I am starting to look around dealers for a low budget learning bike, I'd love something like a Honda GB 250. Looking for some tips or suggestions on places where to have a look/avoid.

Any sort of advice would be really appreciated!

• Like Like x 2
  2. Welcome to NR and to Melbourne...

That vespa has the hand gears, Isn't it? Love those old school scooters.

Isn't it easy to transfer your full license rather than doing a learner licence?
  3. Yes, hand gear it is! I am curious to see how I'll handle the different system (I am taking a 2 days course because of that!).

About the transferring, you are right one but I do not have an Italian motorbike licence. In Italy you can ride a 125cc just holding and that's all I have at the moment.
  4. welcome aboard :] good luck with the test