Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Newbie old girl Hills Sydney

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' at netrider.net.au started by Oldmaid, Oct 21, 2014.

1. Well bit the bullet and got my Ls 10 weeks ago and my little Wasabi (Ninja 300) 8 weeks ago. Teaching myself and hate to think what bad traits I am gaining. I had been talking about getting a bike for about 35 years, having been a pillion in another lifetime, but always had sh*t put on me about it as no one else I currently know rides, but now here I am I have done it! Would love a small group to go on weekend rides with. Doing okay but have had a few of what I call biblical moments- mostly when I take a corner too quick, sit up and lose focus. Must admit I have lost my temper a few times with idiot drivers and have had a stand up slanging match after one woman nearly clipped my front tyre cutting inside of me on a curve!!! :devil:

But I do rally really love my riding and it is the one thing (apart from the occasional incident as above), that I find so relaxing and enjoyable. I really regret leaving it until I am so old to get a license- hopefully I have a few good years of riding left in me yet...;) P's are the next challenge.

• Like Like x 2
  2. Welcome aboard, plenty of Sydney siders on here to ride with.

3. We're all spring chickens with our helmets on!

Welcome Molly, and after 8 weeks of self training join the Homebush group for some expert tuition and practice. All the best.

4. Welcome along to Netrider, I love your enthusiasm! As for old, well, riding keeps you young.....

5. Welcome!

Hope to see you at the Homebush training sessions! - See separate forum for more details.

6. welcome aboard