Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Newbie Melbourne Lady

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by Black Betty, Jan 12, 2015.

1. Hi! I'm new to Melbourne and new to road bikes too. I'm loving getting acquainted with my Kawasaki Eliminator VN250, Betty, and today I did my first freeway ride (YAY!!).

Next month I'm off to tour Tasmania for 2 weeks and would love to hear from anyone who has been to Tassie and has any tips or suggestions.

I'm also a newbie-no-mates, and don't know a single other person who rides in Melbourne! It'd be great to hear from any ladies (or blokes) out there who are looking for someone to go for a ride with occasionally. Cheers!

• Like Like x 1
  2. Howdy, welcome to the forum.. I'd suggest going to one of the Saturday Learner sessions to meet fellow riders to gain some new skills as well as new friends.

[Saturday] 10am Basic Skills Practice

What part of town are you in? If you're not comfortable riding to practice i'm sure there would be someone who could buddy with you and take you there.

3. Thanks Juz. This sounds great! Where can I find more info on the Saturday learner sessions? I'm in the inner north.
  4. Oh, I'm a goose. Just realised you'd sent a link :)
  5. Black BettyBlack Betty glad you found it :)

That's a nice lookin' bike you have.

There's always someone keen for a ride.. You just need to ask.
  6. Thanks Ned. The pics are great - amazing scenery! I'm really looking forward to it.
  7. welcome aboard :] great bike :]:finger:
  8. Welcome to NR.
  9. Welcome Black BettyBlack Betty. You riding around Tassie?
  10. Tassie sounds like a great ride.. I saw RidingWithTom do his trip.. must add it to the list of things to do.