Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Newbie here. Anyone able to look at a bike with me for beer?

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by Abo Bob, Jan 19, 2007.

1. Hey everyone.

I met a guy going for his P's I think when I did the Stay Upright course who mentioned this place. Well here I am.

I've been out looking for a bike and was hoping someone would be kind enough to come and look at one hopefully tomorrow with me. It's in Kogarah (Syd). I need someone to ride it because it's a 750 and I can't ride it yet.

I will pay in beer or bourbon or whatever for the help.

I know it's a bit much to ask for help straight away but I hope to make a valuable contribution to the forum over the next however many years I'm around. I'm over on www.skylinesaustralia.com a lot helping out but my car is getting a little boring since it's getting close to "finished". So unless you guys have any Skyline questions it will be me doing all the asking for now. :D

Thanks for reading.
  2. Welcome to the forums Bob.

I can't help being in Vic and all, but hopefully someone will be along soon that can.

Good luck with your shopping :grin:
  3. +1 :)
  4. Re: Newbie here. Anyone able to look at a bike with me for b

Dealer or private sale??

I live on the other side but should be able to get over there Wednesday morning if nobody helped you out by then.
  5. Thanks for the welcome from the LaTrobe Valley. :)

It's a dealer. Scotts Motorcycles. If I haven't sorted something out for this weekend I will be at work next week (first week back after 5 off :() but I mean all I really need is someone to ride it to see if it feels good on the road suspension-wise and that the engine,gearbox and clutch drive well.