Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Newbie Greetings!!

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by ceska, Sep 16, 2008.

1. Hello everyone :)

What a wonderful site this is!! I must admit, I've been addicted for a few mths now, yet really only started posting the last few weeks. I thought it rude not introducing myself, so here goes....

I'm new to riding, female & have had my L's for a month. My bike's been with me 2 wks ('07 VTR 250) & I'm in both love & fear which is probably healthy right now. I'm settling in & trying to find my feet & its been an interesting journey so far... :eek: :wink:

This site has given me so much information already.... from reassurance that there r plenty of short riders out there (I'm 157cm) to tips on lowering my bike & other people's first experiences and much much more (I could give so many examples!!) :grin:

I look forward to posting more about my riding, as well as where I can add value or just my opinion. There is so much to continually read & appreciate, the wealth of knowledge & experience is amazing :!:

Frances :grin:
  2. welcome to the world of bikes :) ul have a blast over the coming months on ur bike if ur new to riding. Dont worry about ya height, there are alot of short asses here trust me :wink: u can adjust ur suspension if u cant quite touch the ground, up to you, u have to be comfy on a bike to really appreciate it.
    Anyway enjoy enjoy and stay upright :cool:
  3. welcome to Netrider :)
  4. Welcome Frances; there are a lot of REALLY GOOD lady riders on this site too, so seek them out on some of the rides and pick their brains to speed up your learning curve :).
  5. :)