Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Newbie from the Central Coast

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by Jaemus, Aug 15, 2012.

1. Hi everyone,

I'm Jaemus, I live in Gosford, NSW. Im 28, on my L's for the 3rd time cos I kept letting it expire - but this time I bought a bike of my own to help give me a reason to get out there and ride. I'm pretty new to the whole bike scene but have a lot of friends who ride and have inspired me to get into it.

It's a pint-sized Yamaha YZF-R15 :D Got it a few weeks ago

Here's me looking at in the showroom, trying to decide if I'm too fat for it.
    Probably made the wrong choice looking at the photo :LOL:

In theory I can upgrade to my full license in as little as a year from now, but I'm really just starting to get my confidence so I'm in no tearing hurry.

Plus, my wife has a CBR250R I can ride if I want as well.

Always liked Yamaha, they do some excellent work with the cylinder heads on all the best Toyota engines that I'm also into, such as the BEAMS 3S-GE in my '90 MR2 - I hope its not a no-no to be into 'cages' as well as bikes on this forum?

This is actually my 2nd bike, I had a Suzuki GR650 before that I rode a little bit, but sold because my wife was too short to ride it as well, and we wanted to do it all together. I also had a Kawasaki GPX250 that never ran, was bought in peices for cheap as a project :) I suppose that says a bit about me, I like to get my hands dirty - even before I was up to speed with my riding, haha.