Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Newbie from Sydney

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by Ruckus, Jan 2, 2015.

1. #1 Ruckus, Jan 2, 2015
    Last edited: Jan 2, 2015
    Hi everyone,

I'm a newbie from Sydney (been lurking on the forum for a while) and have been given the green light from my better half to pursue a motorcycle license.

Have booked in my pre-learner course for January 10-11 at Rouse Hill and am very excited.

A deposit has been made for a Kawasaki Ninja 300 and shopping my riding/safety gear over the Christmas break.

Hope to meet some of the NR members soon.
    • Like Like x 4
  2. Shalom!
  3. Welcome to Netrider and the roads!
  4. Welcome mate!
  5. welcome aboard :]
  6. Welcome and enjoy the little Ninja, they are great fun to ride!

Ah, grumpy cat finally hits NR!
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Thanks all !!!

I've purchased most of my riding gear from MCAS (Auburn) and Sydney City Motorcycles (Lane Cove). SCM have 15% off sale at the moment.
    • Like Like x 1
  8. Thanks for the link.

I'm planning to do the "HART Confidence and Road Skills" prior to picking up my bike. Is this a worthwhile course or are there better ones for beginners?
  9. Welcome!
    What experience do you have with riding so far?
    Is this the first time you're getting your pre-learners or have you had it before?
  10. Hi InvalidUser,

Completed my pre-learner course about ten years ago but didn't pursue the motorcycle dream further.

I ride a bicycle on an irregular basis :]
  11. I also had my L's expire a while back (maybe 3-4 years ago) but have since gotten back to riding.
    Pre-learners shouldn't be too hard to pass then, especially if you've had your L's before.
    Check out - Sydney Learner Sessions