Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Newbie From Southern Sydney Says Hello

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by miikeboyle, Nov 27, 2006.

1. Hey Guys,

Hows it going out there in the land of Netrider.

My name is Mike and im from Southern Sydney. Ive been riding bikes for about 10 years, but it has only been dirt bikes up until now.
    I have an Honda XR250 for the dirt, and i just purchaced a Honda VT250 SPADA for the road.
    I am on my Ls, so still learning, but having a ball riding round.
    Ill eventully get to a ride day, but i work shiftwork so i have to try and fit the riding around my work schedule.

Anyway thats me.
  2. Welcome Mike

Is the XR250 registered?

Enjoy the Spada and hope to catch ya at one of the get togethers
  3. Welcome to Netrider Mike :grin:
  4. Hi Mike and welcome .

I and a few others do shift work , weekday rides are good.

Might do the old road or RNP today ,hope everyone has a nice day at work
    :p :LOL:
  5. Hey Mike. Happy riding! :biker:
  6. Hi Mike, Welcome
    Southern Sydney, let me guess, you bought the Spada from Caringbah Motorcycles?
    I'd be happy to meet you somewhere further south for a bit of a ride, perhaps introduce you to the wonders of the Macquarie Pass? :LOL: :)
  7. Welcome to Netrider Mike :grin:
  8. Thanks for the warm welcome guys.

Toecutter - The XR isnt registered. Its a 1990 model imported from Japan, but never complianced. Ive had it for quite a few years and it has never missed a beat. It lives on my parents farm down at Braidwood, and because working shift, and trying to keep a social life i rarely get to ride it as much as i would like.