Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by tilkyr1, Mar 6, 2010.

1. Hi I'm new to this site looks like a good place to catch up with fellow riders.
    I'm in Brissie and I just got an 06 R1, I have been riding for a few years now and I am very excited about by new baby. I am looking for any female riders in Bribane to ride with, so if anyone knows of any groups that would suit me please drop me a message, it would be nice to ride with other feamle riders. I am always looking to improve my riding and being a safer motorcyclist it would be nice to enjoy riding for many years to come!!!!!!

2. female riding a R1, good on ya, welcome to the boards, there are a few females on here but dont think any are from qld, could be wrong, im sure a few blokes on here from qld could dress up as a female for u :)
  3. Hi, I'm a lady rider from Brisbane too. Unfortunately my bike died a few weeks ago and I'm now in-between bikes. I know of one or two other lady riders from Brissy on this group looking for other girls to ride with, hopefully they will see this post!
  4. and i was wrong :)
  5. Heya! Welcome to the forums. I'm a female rider from the Gold Coast and I know there are a couple of ladies on the south side of Brisbane... MyGSXey here on the forums frequents the Brisbane and Coastal rides organised over in the QLD ride announcements at the top of the forum and there are a couple of girls that tag along with their boyfriends and husbands so they are out there. : )
  6. Welcome to the forum.

As PeskySheepy said, Kell (MyGSXey) is in Brissie and looking for other girls to ride with.

She will be coming on the Gold Coast Hinterland Ride, you are most welcome to come along too.

More girls on bikes I say!!! :LOL: