Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

New to the site :)

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by Ithuriel, Apr 1, 2009.

1. Hey guys(and gals)!

I'm new to the site, and riding too. Very shortly I'll be buying my first bike, (Most likely a GPX250). I've wanted a bike for awhile, but monetary limits have been the main problem. Now that shouldn't be a problem :D

I'm 19 and live in Greensborough. I studied a bachelor of computing(network design and security) last year, but differed to work this year (at Netspace). So with my new found income, I'll be able to finnaly get a bike!

I look forward to eventually meeting up with some of you and going on some rides :)

See you on the road sometime soon,

2. Hey mate, enjoy your experiences on two wheels and welcome to the biking fraternity.
    Remember to include a decent budget for riding gear. Proabably just as important as your new bike.
  3. Welcome :).
  4. +1 :)
  5. IS as important as your new bike :p

Welcome Simon, see you on a Tuesday L ride perhaps? :)
  6. Hehe yeah, Definitely won't be skimping on gear, especially not a helmet!

When I get a bike, I'll definitely start coming on Tuesday's :)
  7. Welcome to the nuthouse ! :p
  8. I must say when I bought my first bike I spent more money on gear then the bike, 10 years later i am still wearing the same leather pants and dririder jacket, well worth the money , not to mention the safety aspect.
  9. oh yeah and welcome to Netrider
  10. welcome to netrider
  11. Picked up my 1999 VTR250 last night, went for abit of a ride with some mates. Loved every second :D

I actually bought it off Jellikit whos also selling his Tl1000! Crazy man, Now he can't come ridding :(

Had a ball last night and this morning, Until ridding to work (Burke Road).