Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

New to Sydney :)

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' at netrider.net.au started by Anka, Sep 15, 2014.

1. Hey all,
    I'm a total newbie... new to the forum, new to Sydney, new to Oz, new to motorbikes... But loving it all so far!
    Just did my L's last week, and while I did pretty horribly on the first day (including stalling it a few thousand times and dropping the bike and myself in the first turn), I managed pretty well on the second day and loved it!
    Can't wait to get out and going, just looking for the right bike (https://netrider.net.au/threads/which-one.193444/#post-2761975) and some more practise and confidence...

Excited about and looking forward to hopefully soon becoming part of the Sydney motorcycling crew!

Anka :)

• Like Like x 1
  2. Well good on you and welcome aboard.

3. Welcome to Netrider. May the force be with you!

4. Welcome...

5. Welcome Anka, what nationality is that name from? or do you want me to talk about your fish :)
    (netrider joke)

6. Welcome. Some of the guys hold learner training sessions at Homebush each week, I'm too lazy to find and link the thread but its easy to search for it.

7. :]welcome aboard

8. Welcome to Nutrider! :wacky:

9. Hi all, thanks so much! So happy about my bike, did the first 100 km on her and it went pretty well, I think...
    And signed up for the Sydney Learner training session, really looking forward to it! :)

I'm German, but it's actually a nickname from Slovakia :) what's that thing about the fish???

10. so funny.... a guy who newly joins gets a couple of welcome comments...A girl gets a few then more then a few more....

• Funny Funny x 1
  11. More than a 2 line intro helps as well :)

• Like Like x 1
  12. lol!