Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

New to Netrider from SA

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by v8smate, Aug 15, 2016.

1. Hi Guys,

My names Lee and I'm new to the whole scene as well as Netrider.
    I live north of Adelaide so have been lucky enough to been learning through the chain of ponds/gorge roads over the last 6 weeks.
    Looking to meet up with anyone who can teach a noob a thing or two about riding and any decent clubs in the area worth looking into joining.
    My bike is as pictured a 2016 Yamaha MT-07 with a few mods I have done.

• Like Like x 2
  2. Welcome mate :cool:

Quite a few people now on NR that will surely be up for some rides with you.
  3. gday v8smatev8smate and welcome to NR and riding - nice ride you have there!
  4. Welcome aboard :)

Nice ride :)
  5. Welcome to the forum and a lifetime of addiction to two wheels!
  6. Hello and welcome.
  7. Hey v8smatev8smate, welcome to the forums from across the border. Nice bike to ride along some great roads (y)

Hope you will catch up with EricEric, gizzogizzo, ST59ST59, JuniperSachsJuniperSachs, and KharmaKaziKharmaKazi and other members of Adelaiede/SA crew very soon.
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  8. Welcome to NR................from Adelaide. I can help out with being a Mentor. When do you have time off from work, we maybe able to work a time out.
    • Like Like x 3
    • Winner Winner x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
  9. Hey Chap :) You have some prime roads AND some prime good bike dudes up that end of town. I'd hold y'all back on the twisties (for a while at least ;) ), but I'm sure EricEric gizzogizzo and the other pros would love a burn. Welcome to NR. :)
    • Like Like x 3