Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

New to motobikes and loving it

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by hankster, Jul 20, 2016.

1. Hi people,
    I'm new to motorbikes as of December last year. I've been loving it, commuting all over the place for work on my VTR250 in all weather.

However I got t-boned on Lygon st the other day on my way in, now have to deal with insurance, new bike new gear all over again, so I thought I'd come here for some advice. Still walking though so happy days really!!!

see you on the forums !
  2. welcome t the nuthouse mate.

pity to hear about your accident - hope everything works out for you
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. Welcome mate, glad to hear you are ok after your off.

Yeah dealing with insurance can be a nightmare, hope it all goes smoothly for you.

Lot's of great advice here for bikes and gears.

• Agree Agree x 1
  4. Welcome to NR..

Sorry to hear abt the bike.. Hope everything gets sorted out soon.
  5. Welcome hanksterhankster, sorry to hear about your prang, sounds like you were lucky.
  6. Luckier than the blokes in the video, it seems!

Welcome to Netrider, and to the joys of two-wheeling.....
  7. welcome aboard :)

Sorry to hear about your accident glad you're ok.

Enjoy the search for a new bike
  8. Welcome hanksterhankster
    Sorry to hear about the vehicular attack. Hope it all works out quickly.
    At least you weren't in another incident published recently.
  9. Aloha hanksterhankster ,

Hope you're ok. Better to have to deal with the insurance company and HAVE to go shopping (oh, what a damn pity) than to deal with hospitals and funeral places....
    At least now you'll know whether your gear will have stood up to the test or you need to upgrade :rolleyes: