Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

new sydney rider

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by nicko18, Jun 23, 2010.

1. hey forum.

im pretty new to biking. Got my L's about a year and a half ago and picked myself up a pretty cheap CB250. Started off riding around my local streets, national parks and was starting to get used to riding on the main roads but got pretty busy with work and travel and the riding trailed off. So all up i probably only rode the thing for about 2 or 3 months on weekends - which is pretty minimal.

So now my rego has expired and so have my L's so i'll be doing the learner riding test again in a few weeks and will hopefully be hitting the streets a hell of a lot more.

Cant wait

2. G'day mate and welcome. Where in Sydney are you located?

Fun Ha!
  3. welcome aboard handsome pants! have fun :D

hope ya get on asap after the L's test :)
  4. cheers

i live on the northern beaches. havent really rode further west than frenchs forest/terrey hills or south of manly.

yeah i hope to get on the bike on the monday after the test if the re-rego process is smooth enough. The only problem is my bike has been sitting in the garage for a while and has a flat battery plus i think the choke line is full of fuel.

Anyway if it costs more than a thousand bucks to fix right up ima just hop on ebay or something and get another cheap thing, like $3000 vacinity. Seen some pretty nice kawasaki zzrs for about that. At least i wont have the problem I did with my first bike where i had to get the saleman to ride it to my place cos I was too inexperienced to drive it on the main roads lol
  5. Sounds like you'll be set pretty soon. (y) Hope you don't have to shell out too much to get riding again.

Have fun on the course.

Fun Ha!