Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

New Scooter Rider

Discussion in 'Scooters' started by mirken69, Jul 27, 2006.

1. G'day guys,
    I'm new to the world of scooters, i wanna get something in the 150cc range but am not entirely sure what to get, i have about 5G's to spend and was thinking that the bolwell range was the best bang for buck... does anyone suggest differently? and is there much difference to the Bolwell Euro MX 150 and the Bolwell Shark 150???

2. Saferide

Plus i'm in Adelaide and i'm doing the saferide course this weekend, can anyone enlighten me on what this entails?
  3. Performance Exhaust

Sorry, this is question three.
    I've been looking through this sight for most of the day and there seems to be alot of discussion about upgrading a 50cc scooter with bore kits and pulleys and performance exhausts and what not. Is it worth upgrading a Shark 150cc with a performance exhaust? or will i get plenty of "go" without one?
    I know precisely squat about scooters so any help would be appreciated.
  4. The best advice I found was to test ride everything that you think is a maybe.
    After I did the test riding, there was really no choice for me!
  5. Test riding

Yeah might have to give it a go, cheers amanda. I think showandgo scooters might be worth a visit
  6. Hi mate

I reckon the best looking scoot going round at the moment is the Bolwell Gmax http://www.scoota.com.au/gmax_f.html

From memory it is something like $5900 but i could be wrong there. I know its a bit more than you wanted to spend but it could be worth a look anyway.